West Texas High School Athletes celebrate great 2010-11 school year

On Thursday evening coaches, athletes, family and school administrators of West Texas High School celebrated a great year in sports at the Comanche and Lady Comanche Athletic Banquet in Stinnett.Winning the 2010-11 Fighting Comanche award was senior Logan Hoff, while winning the 2010-11 Fighting Lady Comanche award were seniors Erin Frost and Maci Forrest.Receiving the National Scholar Athlete Award were Maci Forrest and senior Terrence Bonds.Hoff was recognized for being named as one of the Amarillo Globe News Scholar Athletes of the Year.Listed are other awards given out on Thursday evening.Volleyball: Erin Frost-District MVP, Academic All-State, Academic All-District, Golden Spread Volleyball Player selection; Sarah Kelly-All-District, Academic All-District; Elyssa Snider-All-District honorable mention, Academic All-District Defensive MVP; Abby Summers-All-District, Academic All-District; Cheyenne Tull-All-District Newcomer of the Year; Devin DeLapp-Academic All-District; Rebekah Wallace-Academic All-District; Rachel Wallace-Academic All-District; Abbey Rios-Academic All-District; Samantha Horne-Academic All-District; Natalie Franklin-Academic All-District; Madison Heston-Academic All-District.Football: Logan Garrard-District Defensive MVP, Academic All-District; Terrence Bonds-All-District, Academic All-District, Second Team All-State Academic; Logan Hoff-All-District, Academic All-District; Second Team All-State Academic; Austin Ivy-All-District; Academic All-District; Ty Lay-All District; Jeremy O’Gorman-All-District, Academic All-District; Alex Ramirez-All-District; Chancy Simmons-All-District, Academic All-District; Brett Cummings-Academic All-District; Clay Berry-Academic All-District; Kendall Cobb-Academic All-District.Girls Basketball: Erin Frost- All-District Honorable Mention, Academic All-District; Maci Forrest-First Team All-District, Academic All-District; Sarah Kelly-All-District Honorable Mention, Academic All-District; Abby Summers-All-District Honorable Mention, Academic All-District; Cheyenne Tull-All-District Honorable Mention; Elyssa Snider-Academic All-District; Madison Heston-Academic All-District.Boys Basketball: Alex Ramirez-All-District Offensive MVP, All-Regional; Logan Hoff-First Team All-District, Academic All-District; Terrence Bonds-Academic All-District; Logan Garrard-Academic All-District; Chancy Simmons-Academic All-District.Golf: Nathan Forrest-Second place at district, regional qualifier, sixth place finish at state, Academic All-District.Powerlifting: Brett Cummings-Regional Qualifier; Zack Lewis-Regional Qualifier; Echo O’Brien-State Qualifier.Girls Track: Regional Qualifers-Devin DeLapp, Madison Heston, Chaylee Sargent, Elyssa Snider, Cheyenne Tull, Rachel Wallace, Erin Frost. Academic All-District-Maci Forrest, Madison Heston, Samantha Horne, Elyssa Snider, Rachel Wallace, Rebekah Wallace, Brittany West, Aaliyah Sun, Brooke England, Katelyn Wilson.Boys Track: Terrence Bonds-3rd place finish at state, regional qualifer and All-Academic All District.Regional Qualifers-Kyle Stroud, Alex Ramirez, Jeremy O’Gorman, Logan Hoff, Dylan Ewing, Chancy Simmons. All-Academic All-District-Alex Ramirez, Jeremy O’Gorman, Logan Hoff, Chancy Simmons.Softball: Erin Frost-All-District Honorable Mention, All-District All-Academic, First Team Academic All-State; Devin DeLapp-First Team All-District, Academic All-District; Abbey Rios-First Team All-District, Academic All-District; Sarah Kelly-Second Team All-District, Academic All-District; Danielle Heater-Second Team All-District, Academic All-District; Abby Summers-All-District Honorable Mention, Academic All-District; Lanie Hazle-Academic All-District; Erin Summers-Academic All-District; Chaylee Sargent-Academic All-District; Kelsey Laster-Academic All-District.Baseball: First Team All-District-Ty Lay, Logan Hoff, Terrence Bonds; Second Team All-District-Carlos Juarez, Jeremy O’Gorman, Kyle Stroud.Cheerleading: Abby Summers-All-Star Cheerleader.U.I.L. Scholar Awards-Terrence Bonds, Logan Hoff, Erin Frost, Jeremy O’Gorman, Abby Summers, Sarah Kelly, Maci Forrest, Alex Ramirez, Chancy Simmons, Erin Summers, Madison Heston.