Texas lands seven players on AP All-America Team

Tom Hinde

The Associated Press (AP) announced their 2015 college football All-America teams. No. 2 Alabama and No. 18 Baylor have the most players on the first team with three apiece. Texas players on the AP first team included senior offensive tackle Spencer Drango of Baylor, junior wide receiver Corey Coleman of Baylor, senior wide receiver Josh Doctson of TCU, and junior defensive tackle Andrew Billings of Baylor.

The AP second team included senior punter Drew Kaser from Texas A&M. Two Texas players made the third team including senior all-purpose player Jakeem Grant of Texas Tech and sophomore defensive tackle Myles Garrett of Texas A&M.

The AP All-America teams are announced annually and chosen by a panel of college football writers.