Quanah Parker Trail Committee members meet in Borger

Members of the Quanah Parker Trail Committee of the Texas Plains Trail Region (TPTR) and friends gathered Friday for a photograph on the grounds of the Hutchinson County Museum in Borger. Wearing the sheriff’s badge is Deborah Sue McDonald, TPTR executive director. After the quarterly meeting, some committee members participated in Borger’s annual Adobe Walls Trek Saturday to battle sites dating from 1864 and 1874. Standing, from left: Jane Bray, Charles Smith, Jeremiah Boatright, Lynn Hopkins, Judith Flanders, Ron Bailey, Wes Phillips, Daniel Schlegel, Jeff Indek, Hanaba Munn Welch, Mike Dreith, Dolores Mosser, Terry Gilbreth, Holle Humphries, Deborah Sue McDonald, Carolyn Wilson, Ardith Parker-Leming, Don Parker, Glen Leming; seated, from left; Ada Lester, Elyndabeth Toland, Marisue Potts Powell, Paula Hatfield.