Borger Lady Bulldogs earn All-District Softball honors

Seven Borger Lady Bulldogs softball players received District 1-3A All-District honors for their play on the field during the 2012 season.Senior shortstop Alex Lopez received District 1-3A MVP honors with Pampa junior Bailey Beck.Three Borger sophomores were named Second Team All-District, which includes pitcher Taylor Hickman, first baseman Katie Ammerman, and outfielder Kyla Baker.Receiving honorable mention honors were junior catcher Payden Dompe, junior third baseman Taryn “Tootie” Karins, and senior second baseman Dakota Karins.2012 District 1-3A All-District TeamFirst TeamMVP-Alex Lopez Sr. BorgerMVP-Bailey Beck Jr. PampaPitcher-Alexa O’Brien Soph. PampaPitcher-Linsey Brown Soph. PerrytonCatcher-Allana Stephens Sr. PampaFirst Base-Heather Coffee Sr. PampaSecond Base-McKinlee Stokes Sr. PampaShortstop-Bailey Weber Sr. PerrytonThird Base-Kaetlon Roberts Sr. PerrytonOutfielder-Claire Hopkins Sr. PampaOutfielder-Kristina Watson Sr. PerrytonOutfielder-Allison Hightower Sr. DalhartDH-Kelsey Beal Soph. PerrytonUtility-Tiffany Britton Jr. PampaNewcomer-Kylie Beardsley Jr. PerrytonNewcomer-Bailey Wiehert Soph. PampaSecond TeamPitcher-Taylor Hickman Soph. BorgerPitcher-Courtney Dovel Jr. DalhartCatcher-Amber Hall Sr. PerrytonFirst Base-Katie Ammerman Soph. BorgerSecond Base-Shelby Skaggs Sr. PerrytonShortstop-Aly Hales Soph. DalhartThird Base-Martecia Alexander Jr. PampaOutfielder-Kyla Baker Soph. BorgerOutfielder-Cassie Hodge Jr. PerrytonOutfielder-Alissa Coleman Sr. DalhartDH-Tessa Ballard Sr. DalhartUtility-Sherece Encinias Soph. DalhartBorger Honorable MentionCatcher-Payden Dompe Jr. Second Base-Dakota Karins Sr.Third Base-Taryn Karins Jr.