Borger’s Irwin earns Third Team All-State honors

After a great season at the plate and out of centerfield, recent Borger graduate Garrett Irwin was named to the THSBCA 3A Third team All-State team.Irwin played a key role in helping the Borger Bulldogs claim the District 1-3A title and reach the 3A Region I Quarterfinals.This weekend Irwin will play for the 1A-3A North squad in the THSBCA All Star Game that will be played at at Dell Diamond Park in Round Rock.3A THSBCA All-State teamPITCHERS: 1st Team Chad Hollingsworth, RobinsonCory Taylor, Kennedaleandy Flores, RobstownPITCHERS: 2nd TeamColten Brewer, CantonCarson Cave, SintonGavin Williamson, CarthagePITCHERS: 3rd TeamKyler Scheriger, GrahamHayden Elrod, KennedaleBernard Luna, SaladoSterling Wynn, China SpringCATCHERS: 1st TeamJoseph Olsen, RobinsonDalton Rodriguez, SweenyCATCHERS: 2nd TeamKyle Markum, Hamshire FannettCaleb Koedyker, SeminoleCATCHERS: 3rd TeamDean Redden, LlanoCameron Massengill, KennedaleOzze Bueno, AndrewsFIRST BASE: 1st TeamAlberto Santabria, Lufkin HudsonMichael Velasquez, RobstownFIRST BASE: 2nd TeamAndrew Vidales, LevellandCasey Berryman, ShallowaterFIRST BASE: 3rd TeamRicky Lopez, CrandallDillon Schneer, RockdaleSECOND BASE: 1st TeamBrooks Marlow, GiddingsDonovan Vess, Lake WorthSECOND BASE: 2nd TeamJimmy Norris, KennedaleDillon Ellis, BrownwoodSECOND BASE: 3rd TeamAnthony Taylor, SnyderJustin Jones, ShallowaterSHORTSTOP: 1st TeamJacob Soisson, JasperDylan Brown, Spring HillKolbey Carpenter, WestSHORTSTOP: 2nd TeamRyan Flores, FredericksburgBrennan Blackmore, WimberleyTrey Leal, RobstownSHORTSTOP: 3rd TeamBraden Martin, AndrewsCameron Gann, CrandallByron Brooks, FarmersvilleCorban Taylor, ParisTHIRD BASE: 1st TeamHeath Harris, WestEmil Litterer, BurnetTHIRD BASE: 2nd TeamZach Sullivan, RobinsonWill Powell, Texark Ple GroveTHIRD BASE: 3rd TeamCorey Simpson, SweenyDalton D’ Spain, BoerneOUTFIELD: 1st TeamGraylon Brown, BrownwoodAlex Marroquin, RobstownEthan Kohnle, Lubbock CooperCody Lovejoy, LorenaOUTFIELD: 2nd TeamCole Calder, SaladoJackson Luce, LovejoyLee Clubb, Iowa ParkJordan Cavness, LlanoOUTFIELD: 3rd TeamRyan Hixson, Lubbock CooperTony Reyes, LevellandLucas Wacha, Pleasant GroveGarrett Irwin, Borger