Skip to main content

FPC Board of Regents approves order to call election

February 22, 2012

On Monday afternoon, the Frank Phillips College Board of Regents approved issuing an order and notice for the general election for the purpose of electing members to the Board of Regents.
The 2012 election will be for three full six-year terms to be elected at-large and one four-year unexpired term for the Spring Creek District.
The three at-large seats are currently held by Dr. Shad Goldston, Jay Campbell, and Sandra Hilbert. The Spring Creek District seat is currently held by Tonya Moore. If current board members are unopposed by the March 5th deadline to file as a candidate, the Board of Regents has the option to opt out of the general election.
The FPC Board of Regents election is schedule to be a part of the 2012 general election combined with the City of Borger, the Borger Independent School District, and the Hutchinson County Hospital District. The general election is scheduled to take place on May 12th, 2012.

The Borger cross country teams competed at the Rebel Run in Amarill this past Saturday. See full...
The Borger Bulldogs football team had a tough night at Bulldog Stadium losing to Perryton 44-19....
The 2015 West Texas Comanche football team.


Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes