Skip to main content

Comanches earn All-District Baseball honors

May 17, 2012

Four West Texas High Comanches baseball players earned District 6-1A All-District honors for their play on the baseball diamond during the 2012 season. The Comanches were 10-13 overall, 6-4 in district play. Booker and Claude each had five players earn All-District honors.

6-1A All-District Baseball Team
MVP-Manny Ramirez Sr. Booker
First Team
Brett Cox Jr. Booker
Hunter Lile Fr. Booker
Jared Reagan Fr. Booker
Jourdan Payan Sr. Boys Ranch
Jabe Thompson Soph. Boys Ranch
Seth Sharke Jr. Claude
Tate Wilkerson Soph. Claude
Dakota Woods Soph. Follett
Daniel Saucedo Sr. Shamrock
Caden Walden Sr. Shamrock
Ty Lay Sr. West Texas
Carlos Juarez Sr. West Texas

Second Team
Eduardo Anchondo Jr. Booker
Victor Silva Sr. Booker
Jacob Meyers Soph. Boys Ranch
Kyle Southerland Sr. Boys Ranch
Bradley Cornell Soph. Claude
Manny Monteiro Sr. Claude
Tyler Peden Jr. Claude
E.J. Bechthold Sr. Follett
Ryan Lacy Jr. Shamrock
Lee Tanner Fr. Shamrock
Chase Elliott Sr. West Texas
Lane Shelton Soph. West Texas

View more articles in:
The Borger Bulldogs baseball team will begin their postseason run on Friday against Sweetwater in...
The Borger Bulldogs beat Bushland in extra innings this past weekend to finish second in the...
The team of Bobby Barber and Trey Little won the 2015 Farquhar Golf Tournament on a Hole in One by...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes